Mūsų svetainėje naudojami slapukai, kad užtikrintume jums teikiamų paslaugų kokybę. Tęsdami naršymą jūs sutinkate su slapukų politika.
The history of the gymnasium has been written since 1972,when Tauragė 4th Secondary School opened its doors on March 3 near the Oko forest, which was on the outskirts of Tauragė, in the Žalgiriai district. The school had 1172 students and 39 teachers and it was headed by the principal Leokadija Judelienė. At that time enhanced drawing classes were matured and established. The Battle of Grunwald, the panel in the school lobby was transported from the Vilnius Art Institute and symbolizes our preserved national spirit.
In September 1987, Arimantas Šerlinskis, a former Deputy Director for Education, took over the helm of the school. The school had 1,438 students and 66 teachers. After the restoration of the country's independence and at the request of the school community, in 1996 the school was renamed Žalgiriai Secondary School. Particular attention was paid to the implementation of the profiled education model and to the renovation of the school, which was financed by the Lithuanian state and European Union and completed in 2007.
From the beginning of the 2008-2009 school year, the school was headed by a
principal Viktorija Paulauskiene. The school had 953 students and 71 teachers. The
main goal of the agenda was the accreditation of the secondary education program and the transformation of the Secondary School into a Gymnasium which was launched in 2009.
Jonas Jatautas (previously had headed ‘‘Europese Schole Bergen“ –an international school in Netherlands) was appointed to lead the gymnasium on March 10th, 2016.459 students started the school year on the 1st of September, 2019. The gymnasium develops a unique model of personalised education with essential scheme of 90 (45+45) min lesson and runs an Annual Students‘ Projetwork model–the important model empowering students to apply their academical knowledge, skills and interests building up their future.